Rental investment in Metz: opting for profitability

Metz is a student city with a thriving economy, allowing investors to ensure an interesting profitability with a relatively low price per m².

Simulate your investment in France

With our rental investment simulators, take stock of your real estate project!

Metz investment

Metz is one of the cities in France that surprises by the beauty of its landscape and the quality of its infrastructures. It is a very dynamic city that hides a hard-working population. Many assets make this magnificent city a place to invest in a rental real estate project.

It is a university city that is home to a good number of universities and institutes, which boosts the economic dynamism of this city that aims to be futuristic. It is also a tourist city which, thanks to its idyllic landscape and sumptuous gardens, continues to attract tourists from all over the world.

Metz therefore enjoys a very attractive real estate market due to its many opportunities, its flourishing economy and its attractive real estate market. The specific features of the real estate market in Metz and the price per m² make it a logical rental investment choice offering every guarantee of real estate success.

Metz: a dynamic city

One of the characteristics of the city of Metz is the dynamism of its demography, in fact, this city shines by a cultural mix that is unusual in France. Indeed, its strategic position makes it a crossroads of culture that animates the city night and day. 

The social climate there is very peaceful, which opens the way to consistent economic activity. In Metz, there is plenty to do, given that the city is an employment hub. All these assets make it an ideal city for if you want to invest in real estate.

Metz: a university city

Metz is also a very homogenous student city, as students who study here come from all over France, Europe and the world. This cultural diversity arises from these different educational centres and allows the city to open up to a certain extent to a galloping modernism. Indeed, the city wants to be futuristic and multiplies actions in this direction.

real estate investment metzThe student population represents about 12% of the population.It may seem small to you, but considering the city's population it's an a real guarantee in terms of demand for rental property. Moreover, its strategic position bordering European countries generates a demographic flow that a real estate investor cannot neglect.

The city of Metz has three university centres, namely:

  • Saulcy Island
  • the Bridoux campus
  • the technopole

A true witness of the city's dynamism, they offer a good opportunity for good financial profitability.

Metz: an interesting real estate market

Beyond the tourist and university aspect, the real estate market in Messin offers many other advantages from an economic point of view.

We presented Metz as a cross-border city, which implies a certain economic dynamism. The city is therefore an economic hub that enjoys a diversity that is unusual for cities of this size. It is also a member of Quattropole, a cross-border network promoting interurban cooperation.

The very attractive business climate enables Metz to remain a city with strong rental potential and a sustained demand for rental properties. 

The specificities of the Metz property market

Like all cities in France, Metz has a real estate market with specific features that you need to be aware of in order to make the most of your rental investment. The specificities of the market are quite numerous:

  • The distribution of dwellings by size is favourable to the investment locatif ;
  • The living environment as well as the standard of living are attrayants ;
  • The distribution of dwellings shows that about 64% of the dwellings are rented and only 36% are owned by their propriétaire ;
  • 47% of the population is active compared to only 5.8% of inactif ;
  • The rental profitability is attractive (between 6% and 7%).

Metz: a thriving economy

As we have explained to you, the city of Metz is a cross-border exchange zone that benefits from inter-city exchanges. It has therefore seen the blossoming of a myriad of companies specialising in various fields of economic activity.

The economic situation of the city is very turbulent with a level of trade supported by tourism. From day to day, it is changing according to the business opportunities it offers.

A rental investment is an excellent opportunity: the demographic flow born of this economic dynamism is of paramount importance with regard to the expected level of gross profitability. As the economy is a key factor in the property market, the growth recorded by the city of Metz in recent years is an excellent guarantee of return.

The square meter in Metz

The price per square metre depends on certain criteria such as :

  • The location of bien ;
  • the guy from bien ;
  • the status of bien ;

As far as the city of Metz is concerned, it should be noted that the average price per square metre is 1 800 euros/m².

Real estate prices in Metz are in striking contrast and relatively extreme, with the most attractive districts seeing the price per square metre reaching 2 000 or even 2 500 euros/m² for old buildings. On the other hand, we advise you to invest at 1 400 per square metre, as this is where the investment becomes profitable. 

For the less busy areas, prices are very low due to a lack of interesting demand. These are therefore areas to be avoided, the only advantage they offer is the relatively low price of the property tax.

The cost of a rental investment in Metz

The cost of real estate investment in Metz is one of the city'sgreat real estate advantages, it is relatively affordable and of good quality. Indeed, the city is one of the most renowned in the country for this reason, the population is young. Studios are therefore a real gold mine that is immediately available, especially in the city centre. 

Places to invest in Metz

invest in MetzAs in every city the real estate market has areas with safe values and areas much less interesting from the point of view of rental profitability. You need to know these areas to make a good investment, your economic prosperity depends on it.

You must choose the neighbourhoods located in the hypercentre which are by far the most sought-after, their pleasant living environment enhanced by good accessibility and better security is a major asset. These are neighbourhoods strategically located in the heart of and close to everything (shops, schools, public transport, pharmacies, hospitals).

Types of real estate investment in Metz

It is clear from all that we have explained above that the specificities of a market must be perfectly known before any action is taken on an investment project. 

To ensure good property profitability in the city of Metz, you should invest in rental property. A particular preference will be given to studios or shared flats, as they are far more profitable than the rest.

The level of profitability of rental investments

Therental investment enjoys a good return, it is between 6 and 8%. Some investments can reach 10% return, making Metz an ideal city for rental investments. By buying an apartment for rent, you benefit from the lmnp (Loueur Meublé Non Professionnel) status. To obtain this rental status, you must offer furnished accommodation. You can thus benefit from a 50% reduction in charges by registering for the micro bic scheme. 

For apartments dedicated to students, we advise you to delegate the rental management, this will save you time and avoid all the steps of searching for tenants, inventory of fixtures etc...

The outlook for the real estate market 

The outlook for the real estate market in the coming years is generally good. The city is undergoing major changes, so the development of the city will be an asset for the future.

In addition, the technopole will double in size within 10 years, which is very good news for the city's economy and therefore for the rental investments that will follow.

editor's photo
  • Mickael Zonta
  • Rental Investment Director

A graduate of a major business school, and after a first successful experience in finance, Mickael Zonta began his career in real estate in 2011 in Paris before extending his activity to the Paris region and the city of Lyon. The fact that he is also a real estate investor in a personal capacity allows him to understand clients' issues in terms of investment objectives, rental yield and choice of tax regimes.

You wish to launch your real estate project in metz?

Do you have a question?

A question, a project? Contact us

01 84 17 67 60

Non-surtaxed number

Share:

Our advice for investing in Metz :

Success stories from our investor customers

Our greatest pride is your renewed trust! More than 2 out of 3 clients go on to one or more other projects. Find out why...

Take the first step by making an appointment.
Our team will handle everything else.

Make an appointment with one of our consultant by phone, or in one of our offices in Paris, Lyon or Lille.

01 84 17 67 60
N° non-surtaxé

Investissement locatif Metz

Investissement locatif à Metz : opter pour la rentabilité

Metz est une ville étudiante avec une économie florissante, permettant aux investisseurs de s’assurer une rentabilité intéressante avec un prix au m² relativement faible.

investissement Metz

Metz est une des villes de France qui surprend par la beauté de son paysage et la qualité de ces infrastructures. C’est une ville très dynamique qui cache une population travailleuse. Beaucoup d’atouts font de cette magnifique ville un endroit où investir dans un projet immobilier locatif.

C’est une ville universitaire qui abrite un bon nombre d’universités et instituts, ce qui booste le dynamisme économique de cette ville qui se veut futuriste. C’est également une ville touristique qui de par son paysage idyllique et ses jardins somptueux ne cesse d’attirer des touristes de tout horizon.

Metz jouit donc d’un marché immobilier très attrayant de par ces nombreuses opportunités, son économie florissante et son marché immobilier attractif. Les spécificités du marché immobilier messin ainsi les prix du m² en font un choix d’investissement locatif logique offrant toutes les garanties de réussite immobilière.

Metz : une ville dynamique

L’une des caractéristiques de la ville de Metz c’est le dynamisme de sa démographie, en effet, cette ville brille par un brassage culturel peu commun en France. En effet, sa position stratégique en fait un carrefour de culture qui anime la ville nuit et jour. 

Le climat social y est très paisible, ce qui ouvre la voie à une activité économique consistante. À Metz, il y a de quoi faire, étant donné que la ville est un pôle d’emplois. Tous ces atouts font d’elle une ville idéale pour si vous souhaitez investir dans l’immobilier .

Metz : une ville universitaire

Metz est également une ville estudiantine très homogène, dans la mesure où les étudiants qui y étudient viennent de toute la France, de toute l’Europe et du monde entier. Cette diversité culturelle naît de ces différents pôles éducatifs et permet une certaine ouverture de la ville à un modernisme galopant. En effet, elle se veut futuriste et multiplie les actions dans ce sens.

investissement immobilier metzLa population estudiantine représente environ 12 % de la population, cela peut vous sembler petit, mais compte tenu de la population de la ville c’est un véritable gage en termes de demande immobilier locatif. De plus, sa position stratégique frontalier à des pays européens engendre un flux démographique qu’un investisseur immobilier ne peut négliger.

La ville de Metz jouit de trois pôles universitaires à savoir :

  • L’île du Saulcy
  • le campus Bridoux
  • le technopôle

Véritable témoin du dynamisme de ville, ils offrent une bonne opportunité pour une bonne rentabilité financière.

Metz : un marché immobilier intéressant

Au-delà de l’aspect touristique et universitaire, le marché immobilier messin offre beaucoup d’autres avantages du point de vue économique.

Nous avons présenté Metz comme étant une ville transfrontalière ce qui implique un certain dynamisme économique. La ville est donc un pôle économique qui jouit d’une diversité peu commune pour des villes de cette taille. Elle est par ailleurs membre de Quattropole, un réseau transfrontalier favorisant la coopération interurbaine.

Le climat des affaires très attractif permet à Metz de rester une ville au fort potentiel locatif avec une demande en biens locatifs soutenu. 

Les spécificités du marché de l’immobilier de Metz

Comme toutes les villes de France, Metz a un marché immobilier qui a des spécificités qu’il faut connaître pour tirer le meilleur de votre investissement locatif. Les spécificités du marché sont assez nombreuses :

  • La répartition des logements par taille est favorable à l’investissement locatif ;
  • Le cadre de vie ainsi que le niveau de vie sont attrayants ;
  • La répartition des logements fait état qu’environ 64 % des logements sont loués et seulement 36 % appartiennent à leur propriétaire ;
  • 47 % de la population est active contre seulement 5,8 % d’inactif ;
  • La rentabilité locative y est intéressante (entre 6 % et 7 %).

Metz : une économie florissante

Comme nous vous l’avons expliqué, la ville de Metz est une zone d’échange transfrontalière qui bénéficie d’échanges interurbains. Elle a donc vu fleurir une myriade d’entreprises spécialisées dans divers domaines d’activité économique.

L’actualité économique de la ville est très mouvementée avec un niveau de commerce soutenu par le tourisme. De jour en jour, elle se transforme au gré des opportunités d’affaires qu’elle offre.

Un investissement locatif est une excellente opportunité : le flux démographique né de ce dynamisme économique est d’une importance capitale en ce qui concerne le niveau de rentabilité brute attendu. L’économie étant un facteur clé du marché immobilier, la croissance enregistrée par la ville de Metz ces dernières années est un excellent gage de rendement.

Le mètre carré à Metz

Le prix du mètre carré dépend de certains critères tels que :

  • L’emplacement du bien ;
  • le type de bien ;
  • l’état du bien ;

En ce qui concerne la ville de Metz, il faut relever que le prix moyen du mètre carré est de 1 800 euros/m².

Les prix de l’immobilier à Metz connaissent un contraste saisissant et relativement extrême, les quartiers les plus attractifs voient le prix au mètre carré atteindre les 2 000 voire 2 500 euros/m² pour de l’ancien. Par contre, nous vous conseillons d’investir à 1 400 le mètre carré, là l’investissement devient rentable. 

Pour les quartiers moins sollicités, les prix sont très bas faute de demande intéressante. Ce sont donc des secteurs à éviter, le seul avantage qu’ils offrent c’est le prix relativement faible de la taxe foncière.

Le coût d’un investissement locatif à Metz

Le coût de l’investissement immobilier à Metz est un des grands avantages immobiliers de la ville, il est relativement abordable et de bonne qualité. En effet, la ville est une des plus réputées du pays pour cette raison, la population est jeune. Les studios sont donc de véritable mine d’or qui s’arrache aussitôt surtout en hyper centre. 

Les endroits où investir à Metz

investir a MetzComme dans chaque ville le marché immobilier à des zones disposant de valeurs sûres et des zones beaucoup moins intéressantes du point de vue de la rentabilité locative. Il faut connaître ces zones pour faire un bon investissement, votre prospérité économique en dépend.

Vous devez choisir les quartiers localisés en hypercentre qui sont de loin les plus sollicités, leur cadre de vie agréable agrémentée par une bonne accessibilité et une meilleure sécurité est un atout de taille. Ce sont des quartiers dont l’emplacement est stratégique au cœur et à proximité de tout (commerces, écoles, transports en commun, pharmacies, hôpitaux).

 

Les types d’investissement immobilier à Metz

Il est clair à la lumière de tout ce que nous avons expliqué plus haut que les spécificités d’un marché doivent être parfaitement connues avant toute action de projet d’investissement. 

Pour vous assurer une bonne rentabilité immobilière dans la ville de Metz, vous devez investir dans l’immobilier de location. Une préférence particulière sera portée sur les studios ou colocation, car ils sont de loin plus rentables que le reste.

Le niveau de rentabilité des investissements locatifs

L’investissement locatif jouit d’un bon rendement, il se situe entre 6 et 8 %. Certains investissements peuvent atteindre les 10 % de rendement, ce qui fait de Metz une ville idéale pour les investissements locatifs. En achetant un appartement destiné à la location, vous bénéficiez du statut lmnp (Loueur Meublé Non Professionnel) . Pour accéder à ce statut de loueur, vous devez proposer un logement meublé. Vous pourrez ainsi bénéficier d’un abattement de 50% des charges en vous inscrivant au régime micro bic. 

Pour des appartements dédiés à des étudiants, nous vous conseillons de déléguer la gestion locative, cela vous permettra d’économiser du temps et vous éviter toutes les démarches de recherche de locataires, d’état des lieux etc...

Les perspectives du marché immobilier 

En ce qui concerne les perspectives du marché immobilier pour les années à venir, elles sont bonnes dans l’ensemble. La ville est en pleine mutation, le développement de la ville sera donc un atout à venir.

De plus, le technopôle va doubler de volume d’ici 10 ans ce qui est une très bonne nouvelle pour l’économie de la ville et donc pour celui des investissements locatifs qui suivront.

Nos dernières réalisations

Melun investissement locatif Nouveau projet dans la région de Lyon Découvrez une découpe à Marseille

Vous souhaitez investir? Contactez notre équipe.

écrit par Mickael Zonta

Mickael Zonta
Directeur Investissement Locatif

Diplômé d'une grande école de commerce, et après une première expérience réussie dans la finance, Mickael Zonta a débuté sa carrière dans l'immobilier en 2011 à Paris avant d’étendre son activité à la région parisienne et à la ville de Lyon. Le fait d'être également investisseur immobilier à titre personnel lui permet de comprendre les enjeux des clients en termes d’objectifs d’investissements, de rendement locatif et de choix des régimes fiscaux. LinkedIn – Mickael Zonta

Acheter pour louer

Un investissement immobilier réussi passe par un achat locatif au meilleur prix. Nos chasseurs d'appartements travaillent avec un cahier des charges stricte pour vous trouver les meilleures affaires à Paris, en île de France, à Lyon et à Marseille ! Bien acheter vous permettra d'augmenter la rentabilité locative du projet.


Conseil en investissement locatif

Rénovation et décoration

Nos architectes et décorateurs optimisent le plan au maximum en prenant en compte la demande locative locale. Une rénovation de qualité et une décoration coup de cœur permettront de louer au meilleur prix. Nous travaillons avec des entreprises de bâtiment sérieuses pour que la rénovation d'appartement soit une réussite et nous gérons le suivi de l'avancement pour vous.


Rénovation appartement Paris

Rendement locatif élevé

Les investisseurs qui s'adressent à Investissement-Locatif.com ont des critères différents. Quel que soit vos critères, un investissement immobilier locatif doit prendre en compte la notion de rentabilité. Nous vous apportons des conseils et notre démarche vous permet d'optimiser le rendement locatif de votre investissement.



Rendement locatif : définition