Rental investment in Rennes

Rennes is not necessarily the city you first think of when you buy a property to rent. And yet, it offers several advantages and makes it a prime location in which to invest.

Simulate your investment in France

With our rental investment simulators, take stock of your real estate project!

Investing in Rennes means choosing a property investment in one of the most beautiful French cities, which has been ranked the best city in terms of quality of life. It is also a very attractive city with a real economic dynamism.

The standard of living is an important factor when you want to invest in a city like Rennes.

However, it should be noted that although this sector is attractive, the Rennes real estate market remains quite specific. It is therefore necessary to study it carefully, as Rennes has its own specific characteristics.
In order to make your rental investment in Rennes as profitable as possible, there are a few points that you need to study carefully.

First of all, it is necessary to know Rennes, its demography, the quality of life, the standing of the infrastructures in order to evaluate the economic potential of this city.
Then, you need to be able to evaluate the demographic and academic flows in order to set up an efficient and reliable long-term strategy. Then evaluate the demand for rental properties as well as the offers in the sector in order to better position oneself on the market.
Also study the specificities of the market to be able to make the best rental investment choices at the best time. You must also have a precise idea of the different prices in the sector, which will allow you to accurately evaluate the financial investment that it will cost.
The outlook of the Rennes property market is also important to know before you start investing in property in Rennes.

The dynamism of Rennes: economy, student life and culture

Rennes is one of the most attractive, beautiful and dynamic cities in France. It is the capital of Brittany and the second largest city on the northwest. It is also one of the many jewels of the French economy, it also has a very long and fascinating secular history illustrated by numerous tourist sites.

In addition to its economic dynamism and cultural richness, which are assets for real estate investments in Rennes, it is also one of the best known student cities in France.

These numerous assets have earned it a very constant and regular demographic flow marked by the thousands of visitors it receives each year. The economic fabric of the city has led to the presence of thousands of companies of various sizes as well as some of the most efficient infrastructures and means of transport in France.

Rennes: a great university city

As we have pointed out, Rennes has the particularity of hosting various and varied academic institutions within its walls. This makes it one of the best university cities in France. Indeed, the number of students has been growing for many years. It is now estimated at around 67 000 students. This is excellent news for real estate investments in Rennes.
The Breton metropolis has a fairly large number of prestigious training schools, which explains this growth. The city is therefore ranked national champion in terms of training. According to a study published at the end of 2019, Rennes is ranked 4th best student city in France for the 2019/2020 academic year.

With two major universities and 17 Grandes Ecoles spread over 4 campuses, Rennes is the city in France where it is good to innovate. The Breton metropolis lives to the rhythm of its tens of thousands of students, who represent about a quarter of the city's population. These students are often looking for small areas to live on their own or for shared flats to divide the costs.

Rennes: a flourishing property market


On the strength of all these observations, it is important to point out that Rennes is one of the few cities in France which, despite an average population, is attractive in terms of real estate. With yields of between 4.8% and 7.5%, the city offers a real opportunity for real estate investments in Rennes with significant profits.
Demand being the driving force behind any business opportunity, rental investment is a sure value. A rental investment in the capital of Brittany is therefore low-risk and allows you to benefit from property income by building up your assets. The city benefits from numerous tax exemptions in this area, which has the effect of increasing real estate profitability.

investment property reindeer

Rennes: a coherent choice for the real estate investor

The Rennes real estate market has a good demand for rentals throughout the year, as the standard of living is more than decent and rental prices are very attractive. The market is dynamic, properties can be bought and sold easily, and the Breton capital has many assets that make it an essential city for rental investment to create additional income.
Indeed, thousands of students take advantage of its renowned universities and its many training centres to train. Rennes is home to many national companies, making it a renowned economic and financial centre in France.

The specificities of the Rennes real estate market

The Rennes real estate market compared to the rest of the country is a competitive market, especially in terms of quality. However, for the many reasons mentioned above, this market is characterized by a reasonable demand.
Thus most real estate projects are of very good quality, which explains the continuous growth of demand in relation to supply. The ratio between housing quality and rent is excellent, which favours the very strong attractiveness of the real estate market in Rennes.

Rennes: constant economic dynamism

The strong point of this city is its economic dynamism, it is one of the most dynamic in France. It ranks 10th in the country, with an economic basin that concentrates around 300 000 jobs, and the unemployment rate is less than 10%.
Two thirds of these jobs are related to the service sector, the Breton metropolis has about 30 000 companies. With 3 professional sports clubs and more than 50 000 licensees, it is also a city that lives to the rhythm of sports and leisure activities, particularly at the Rennes stadium.
In terms of transport infrastructure, irrigated by a metro line, the city has the best in terms of transport. Indeed, mobility is far from being a problem in this city, which is the best in terms of respect for the environment and third in terms of population growth. In March 2019, the population exceeded 220,000 inhabitants. This makes it an unusually dynamic city, ideal for rental investments.

The square meter in Rennes

The price per square meter in Rennes depends on the neighborhood as everywhere else, prices have been constantly changing since the real estate crisis resumed in 2009. Prices have risen by 4%, however, it should be noted that Rennes is a municipality where the attractiveness is increasingly strong, which explains the slightly above-average prices.
In 2018, prices averaged between 2 600 euros for old and 3 900 for new, although these prices vary according to the districts of the city and of course the type of accommodation you choose to have. For apartments, the average price is 2 900 euros compared to 1 790 euros in the more remote areas and 4 370 euros in the uptown areas.

Photo diagram Nantes

The cost of a rental investment in Rennes

The proposals for real estate are at 100 000 euros minimum, for this budget we can have a totally renovated, optimized, decorated apartment and therefore propose a furnished rental.
Many tax exemption procedures are offered, one understands why the market is so dynamic and above all very fluid. Investing in furnished rental property also allows you to benefit from a tax advantage and is more advantageous than investing with the pinel system.

Places to invest in Rennes

In all real estate markets, investors are tempted by two choices, either to favour the patrimonial aspect or to opt for an area where the rental yield is high. This choice therefore depends on the financial situation, the investment horizon, the objective and finally the expectations of each investor.
We have a team of property hunters specialised in the field of research and being present in Rennes. Thanks to a proven experience in the Rennes real estate sector and an excellent knowledge of the market, we find the best real estate investments in Rennes.
Whatever your rental investment objectives are, you will have areas that correspond to the tenants. Indeed, each district has its specificities. Living environment, shopping, public transport are all important criteria to master, in order to make the best possible choice.
The safe market values are the districts in the centre of Rennes. Here are a few districts to be favoured:

  • The Villejean-Beauregard district for the highest possible profitability;
  • The South Station district for promising investments;
  • The Beaulieu district in Rennes and Bruz for student rentals;
  • West End neighborhoods for active youth.

It is important to note that, whatever the area, we will enable you to obtain a high return thanks to our tailor-made and high quality services.

Types of real estate investment in Rennes

The Rennes real estate market is certainly profitable, but the fact remains that to succeed in your real estate investments in Rennes, you must choose the right property. This is the property that has a high return with excellent liquidity on resale.
In this case, investing in apartments for rent is a very good option because, for the same benefit, they are more profitable than houses. Always keep in mind that we are in a very young city therefore, it is important to choose a rental investment that suits them.
For an interesting rental yield, do not hesitate to consult us, our expertise will be beneficial to you. According to your budget the apartments have a better rental yield in Rennes, whatever the choice you make, remember that it must correspond to your primary target which is the type of tenant you want as a customer.

The level of profitability of rental investments

You should know that the minimum amount to invest (entrance ticket) to become a property owner in Rennes is about 100 000 euros all costs included. The capital of Brittany has enormous assets that make it an excellent city for rental investments.

Rent control in Rennes

Rennes not being located in the famous " zone tendue " (area of difficulty in accessing housing), the rules for setting rents are not very restrictive. The rent depends on supply and demand. So you can set the rent of your accommodation according to the trends of the Rennes real estate market or you can entrust the rental management to our team.

The outlook for the Rennes real estate market

property prices reindeerA study of the Rennes real estate market has enabled us to make the following observations regarding the outlook for 2020. Firstly, the city is in full economic effervescence which is rather good news for investors.
The city is also undergoing a transformation, there is indeed a TGV project to be carried out. Real estate being a sensitive market for certain investments such as transport, this project will certainly improve the health of the Rennes real estate market by 2020.
It is therefore noticeable that for the city centre of the Breton metropolis, the real estate prices being already very high could even increase. However, it must be pointed out that the problem of real estate in Rennes remains the old one, although solicited by the tenants their outdated is a brake on the increase of their prices in the real estate investments in Rennes.

On a practical level, we help several of our clients to carry out real estate investments in Rennes on their behalf, from research to commercial operation. We have thus renovated, optimized, decorated, furnished and transformed all types of housing with efficiency.
Your transformation and management objectives will be taken into account in a professional manner, if necessary we will advise you on highly efficient methods. Your performance objectives will be fully met thanks to our knowledge of the market. Thus you will be entitled to the best return on the Rennes real estate market with a highly liquid property.

You wish to invest in Nantes? Contact our team.

editor's photo
  • Mickael Zonta
  • Rental Investment Director

A graduate of a major business school, and after a first successful experience in finance, Mickael Zonta began his career in real estate in 2011 in Paris before extending his activity to the Paris region and the city of Lyon. The fact that he is also a real estate investor in a personal capacity allows him to understand clients' issues in terms of investment objectives, rental yield and choice of tax regimes.

You wish to launch your real estate project in reindeer?

Do you have a question?

A question, a project? Contact us

01 84 17 67 60

Non-surtaxed number

Share:

Our advice for investing in Rennes :

Success stories from our investor customers

Our greatest pride is your renewed trust! More than 2 out of 3 clients go on to one or more other projects. Find out why...

Take the first step by making an appointment.
Our team will handle everything else.

Make an appointment with one of our consultant by phone, or in one of our offices in Paris, Lyon or Lille.

01 84 17 67 60
N° non-surtaxé

Investissement locatif Rennes

 

Image Carte NantesL’investissement locatif à Rennes, le choix d’une ville dynamique saluée pour sa qualité de vie.

Rennes n'est pas forcément la ville à laquelle on pense en premier pour y réaliser son achat locatif. Et pourtant, elle présente plusieurs avantages et en fait une place de choix où investir.

Investir à Rennes, c’est faire le choix d’un placement immobilier dans une des plus belles villes françaises, qui a été classée meilleure ville en terme de qualité de vie. C’est également une ville très attrayante dotée d’un véritable dynamisme économique.

Le niveau de vie est un facteur important lorsqu’on souhaite investir dans une ville tel que Rennes.

Cependant, force est de relever que bien que ce secteur est attrayant, le marché de l’immobilier rennais demeure assez spécifique. Il est donc nécessaire de bien l’étudier, car Rennes a des caractéristiques qui lui sont propres.
Pour que votre investissement locatif à Rennes soit le plus rentable possible, vous devez étudier minutieusement quelques points.

Photo ville Rennes investissement

Tout d’abord, il faut connaître Rennes, sa démographie, la qualité de la vie, le standing des infrastructures afin d’évaluer au mieux le potentiel économique de cette ville.
Ensuite, il faut être capable de bien évaluer le flux démographique, universitaire… pour mettre sur pieds une stratégie efficace et fiable à long terme. Puis évaluer la demande en biens locatifs ainsi que les offres du secteur pour mieux se positionner sur le marché.
Étudiez également les spécificités du marché pour pouvoir faire les meilleurs choix d’investissement locatif au meilleur moment. Vous devez également avoir une idée précise des différents prix dans le secteur ce qui vous permettra d’évaluer avec précision l’investissement financier que cela coûtera.
Les perspectives du marché immobilier rennais sont également importantes à connaître avant de se lancer dans l’investissement immobilier à Rennes.

Le dynamisme de Rennes : économie, vie étudiante et culture

Rennes figure parmi les villes de France les plus attractives, les plus belles et les plus dynamiques. Elle est la capitale de la Bretagne et la deuxième plus grande ville sur nord ouest. C’est également un des nombreux fleurons de l’économie française, elle a également une très grande histoire séculière et très fascinante illustrée par de nombreux sites touristiques.

Outre son dynamisme économique et sa richesse culturelle qui sont des atouts pour les investissements immobiliers à Rennes, c’est également des villes estudiantines les plus connus de France.

Ces nombreux atouts lui valent un flux démographique très constant et régulier marqué par les milliers de visiteurs qu’elle accueille chaque année. Le tissu économique de la ville, lui vaut la présence de milliers d’entreprises de différentes tailles ainsi que des infrastructures et des moyens de transport parmi les plus performants de France.

Rennes : une grande ville universitaire

Comme nous l’avons souligné, Rennes a la particularité d’abriter en son sein des institutions universitaires diverses et variées. Ce qui en fait l’une des meilleures villes universitaires de France. En effet, le nombre d’étudiants est croissant depuis de nombreuses années. Il est aujourd’hui estimé à environ 67 000 étudiants. Il s’agit d’une excellente nouvelle pour les investissements immobiliers rennais.
La métropole bretonne dispose d’un nombre assez conséquent de prestigieuses écoles de formation, c’est d’ailleurs ce qui explique cette croissance. La ville est par conséquent classée champion national en termes de formation. Selon une étude publiée en fin 2018, Rennes est classé 4e meilleure ville étudiante de France pour le compte de l’année académique 2018/2019.

Avec deux grandes universités et 17 grandes écoles de formations réparties sur 4 campus Rennes est la ville de France où il fait bon d’innover. La métropole bretonne vit au rythme de ses dizaines de milliers d’étudiants qui représente environ un quart de population de la ville. Ces étudiants recherchent souvent des petites surfaces pour habiter seul ou alors des colocations pour diviser les coûts.

Rennes : un marché immobilier florissant


Fort de tous ces constats, il est important de préciser que Rennes est l’une des rares villes de France, qui malgré une population moyenne est attractive sur le plan immobilier. Avec des rendements compris entre 4,8 % et 7,5 % la ville offre une véritable opportunité sur le plan des investissements immobiliers à Rennes avec des profits importants.
La demande étant le moteur de toute opportunité d’affaires, l’investissement locatif y est une valeur sûre. Un investissement locatif dans la capitale bretonne est donc peu risqué et permet de bénéficier de revenus fonciers en se constituant un patrimoine. La ville bénéficie de la faveur de nombreuses défiscalisations en la matière ce qui a pour effet d’augmenter la rentabilité immobilière.

Rennes : un choix cohérent pour l’investisseur immobilier

Le marché immobilier rennais obéit à une bonne demande locative, et ce tout au long de l’année, le niveau vie étant plus que décents, les prix des loyers sont très intéressants. Le marché est dynamique les biens se vendent et s’achètent aisément, la capitale bretonne à de nombreux atouts qui font d’elle une ville incontournable pour l’investissement locatif permettant de se créer des revenus complémentaires.
En effet, des milliers d’étudiants profitent de ses universités de renom et de ses nombreux centres de formation pour se former. Rennes concentre de nombreuses entreprises nationales ce qui en fait un pôle économique et financier réputé en France.

Les spécificités du marché de l’immobilier rennais

Le marché de l’immobilier rennais comparé au reste du pays est un marché compétitif surtout en termes de qualité. Seulement, pour les nombreuses raisons que nous avons évoquées plus haut ce marché se caractérise par une demande raisonnable.
Ainsi la plupart des projets immobiliers sont de très bonne qualité, ce qui explique la croissance continue de la demande par rapport à celle de l’offre. Le ratio qualité du logement, prix du loyer est excellent, ce qui favorise la très forte attractivité du marché immobilier à Rennes.

Rennes : un dynamisme économique constant

Le point fort de cette ville c’est le dynamisme économique dont elle fait preuve, elle fait partie des plus dynamiques de France. Elle occupe le 10e rang national, avec un bassin économique qui concentre environ 300 000 emplois, la métropole affiche un taux de chômage à moins de 10 %.
Deux tiers de ces emplois sont liés au secteur des services, la métropole bretonne compte environ 30 000 entreprises. Avec 3 clubs sportifs professionnels et plus de 50 000 licenciés, c’est également une ville qui vit au rythme des activités sportives et ludiques notamment au stade rennais.
En termes d’infrastructure de transport, irriguée par une ligne de métro, la ville dispose de ce qui se fait de mieux en matière de transport. En effet, la mobilité est loin d’être un problème dans cette ville qui est d’ailleurs la meilleure en termes de respect de l’environnement et troisième en termes de croissance démographique. En mars 2019, la population a dépassé les 220 000 habitants. Ce qui en fait une ville d’un dynamisme peu commun, idéal pour les investissements locatifs.

Le mètre carré à Rennes

Le prix du mètre carré à Rennes dépend des quartiers comme partout ailleurs, les prix ont connu une évolution constante depuis la reprise de la crise immobilière en 2009. Les prix ont augmenté de 4 %, cependant, force est de relever que Rennes est une commune où l’attractivité est de plus en plus forte ce qui explique ces prix légèrement supérieurs à la moyenne.
En 2018 les prix s’établissaient en moyenne entre 2 600 euros pour l’ancien et 3 900 pour le neuf, cela dit, ces prix varient en fonction des quartiers de la ville et bien sûr du type de logement qu’on choisit d’avoir. Pour les appartements, le prix moyen est de 2 900 euros contre 1 790 euros dans les quartiers reculés et 4 370 euros dans les quartiers chics.

Photo diagramme Nantes

Le coût d’un investissement locatif à Rennes

Les propositions pour des biens immobiliers se situent à 100 000 euros minimum, pour ce budget nous vous pouvez avoir un appartement totalement rénové, optimisé, décoré et donc proposer une location meublée.
De nombreuses procédures de défiscalisation sont offertes, on comprend pourquoi le marché est si dynamique et surtout très fluide. L’investissement immobilier locatif meublé vous permet également de bénéficier d’un avantage fiscal et est plus avantageux que d’investir avec le dispositif pinel.

Les endroits où investir à Rennes

Dans tous les marchés immobiliers, l’investisseur est tenté par deux choix, celui de privilégier l’aspect patrimonial ou alors d’opter pour une zone où le rendement locatif est élevé. Ce choix dépend donc de la situation financière, de l’horizon d’investissement, de l’objectif et enfin des attentes de chaque investisseur.
Nous disposons d’une équipe de chasseurs immobiliers spécialisés dans le domaine la recherche et étant présent à Rennes. Grâce à une expérience avérée dans le secteur de l’immobilier rennais et une excellente connaissance du marché, nous trouvons les meilleurs investissements immobiliers à Rennes.
Quels que soient vos objectifs d’investissement locatif, vous aurez des zones qui leur correspondront aux locataires, en effet, chaque quartier a ces spécificités. Cadre de vie, commerce, transport en commun sont autant de critères importants à maîtriser, pour faire le meilleur choix possible.
Les valeurs sûres du marché sont les quartiers du centre-ville de Rennes. Voici quelques quartiers à privilégier :

  • Le quartier villejean-Beauregard pour la rentabilité la plus élevée possible;
  • Le quartier gare du sud pour les investissements prometteur;
  • Le quartier Beaulieu à Rennes et Bruz pour les locations étudiantes;
  • Les quartiers à l’ouest de ville pour les jeunes actifs.

Force est de relever que, quel que soit le quartier, nous vous permettrons d’obtenir un rendement élevé grâce à nos prestations sur mesure et de qualité.

Les types d’investissement immobilier à Rennes

Le marché immobilier rennais est certes rentable, mais il n’en demeure pas moins que pour réussir vos investissements immobiliers à Rennes, il faut choisir le bien adapté. Il s’agit du bien qui a un rendement élevé avec une excellente liquidité à la revente.
Dans ce cas, investir dans les appartements à louer est une très bonne option en effet, à prestation égale, ils sont plus rentables que les maisons. Gardez toujours à l’esprit que nous sommes dans une ville très jeune par conséquent, il est important de choisir un investissement locatif qui leur correspond.
Pour avoir un rendement locatif intéressant, n’hésitez pas à nous consulter, notre expertise vous sera bénéfique. Selon votre budget les appartements ont un meilleur rendement locatif à Rennes, quel que soit le choix que vous ferez, souvenez-vous qu’il doit correspondre à votre cible première qui est le type de locataire que vous souhaitez comme client.

Le niveau de rentabilité des investissements locatifs

Vous devez savoir que le montant minimal à investir (ticket d’entrée) pour devenir propriétaire immobilier à Rennes est d’environ 100 000 euros tous frais compris. La capitale bretonne a d’énormes atouts qui en font une excellente ville pour les investissements locatifs.

L’encadrement des loyers à Rennes

Rennes n’étant pas situé dans la fameuse « zone tendue » (zone de difficulté d’accès au logement), les règles de fixation des loyers ne sont pas très contraignantes. Le loyer est fonction de l’offre et de la demande. Ainsi vous pouvez fixer le loyer de votre logement en fonction des tendances du marché immobilier rennais ou vous pouvez confier la gestion locative à notre équipe.

Les perspectives du marché immobilier rennais

Une étude du marché de l’immobilier rennais nous a permis de faire les constats suivants en ce qui concerne les perspectives pour 2019. Premièrement, la ville est en pleine effervescence économique ce qui est plutôt une très bonne nouvelle pour les investisseurs.
La ville est également en cours de transformation, il y a en effet, un projet de TGV à réaliser. L’immobilier étant un marché sensible à certains investissements tels que les transports ce projet va certainement améliorer la santé du marché immobilier rennais d’ici 2019.
On remarque dès lors que pour le centre-ville de la métropole bretonne, le prix de l’immobilier étant déjà très élevé pourrait même connaître une augmentation. Cependant, force est de relever que le problème de l’immobilier rennais reste l’ancien, bien que sollicité par les locataires leurs vétustés est un frein à l’augmentation de leur prix dans lors des investissements immobiliers à Rennes.

Sur le plan concret, nous aidons plusieurs de nos clients à réaliser des investissements immobiliers à Rennes pour leur compte, de la recherche à la mise en exploitation commerciale. Nous avons ainsi rénové, optimisé, décoré, meublé et transformé des logements de tous types avec efficacité.
Vos objectifs de transformation et de gestion seront pris en compte de manière professionnel, en cas de besoin nous vous conseillerons des méthodes très efficaces. Vos objectifs de rendement seront intégralement satisfaits grâce à notre connaissance du marché. Ainsi vous aurez droit au meilleur rendement du marché immobilier rennais avec un bien à forte liquidité.

 

Vous souhaitez investir à Nantes ? Contactez notre équipe.

Nos dernières réalisations

Colocation à Lille Melun investissement locatif Nouveau projet dans la région de Lyon

Vous souhaitez investir? Contactez notre équipe.

écrit par Mickael Zonta

Mickael Zonta
Directeur Investissement Locatif

Diplômé d'une grande école de commerce, et après une première expérience réussie dans la finance, Mickael Zonta a débuté sa carrière dans l'immobilier en 2011 à Paris avant d’étendre son activité à la région parisienne et à la ville de Lyon. Le fait d'être également investisseur immobilier à titre personnel lui permet de comprendre les enjeux des clients en termes d’objectifs d’investissements, de rendement locatif et de choix des régimes fiscaux. LinkedIn – Mickael Zonta

Acheter pour louer

Un investissement immobilier réussi passe par un achat locatif au meilleur prix. Nos chasseurs d'appartements travaillent avec un cahier des charges stricte pour vous trouver les meilleures affaires à Paris, en île de France, à Lyon et à Marseille ! Bien acheter vous permettra d'augmenter la rentabilité locative du projet.


Conseil en investissement locatif

Rénovation et décoration

Nos architectes et décorateurs optimisent le plan au maximum en prenant en compte la demande locative locale. Une rénovation de qualité et une décoration coup de cœur permettront de louer au meilleur prix. Nous travaillons avec des entreprises de bâtiment sérieuses pour que la rénovation d'appartement soit une réussite et nous gérons le suivi de l'avancement pour vous.


Rénovation appartement Paris

Rendement locatif élevé

Les investisseurs qui s'adressent à Investissement-Locatif.com ont des critères différents. Quel que soit vos critères, un investissement immobilier locatif doit prendre en compte la notion de rentabilité. Nous vous apportons des conseils et notre démarche vous permet d'optimiser le rendement locatif de votre investissement.



Rendement locatif : définition