Real estate investment in Nancy, the choice of a student city

Nancy is a very attractive city with a thriving economy. Real estate investments in Nancy are interesting projects given the city's standard of living and the number of students.

Simulate your investment in France

With our rental investment simulators, take stock of your real estate project!

rental investment nancy

For your rental investment in Nancy to be a success, you must rigorously study a few criteria. You must analyse the city, know its demographics, quality of life, infrastructures... and thus evaluate its economic potential.

Then, the dynamism of the city, tourists, students, cultural events... must be evaluated in order to set up an efficient and reliable strategy on the long term. Thus, evaluating the demand for rental property in Nancy and the offers in the sector are essential to position oneself on the market.

Having a precise idea of the different prices in the sector and the market outlook is also an additional asset for your success.

Nancy: a city with a special dynamic

Nancy is one of the most attractive and economically dynamic cities in France.

In addition to its economic dynamism and cultural richness, it is also one of the main university towns in the region.

These numerous assets have earned it a constant and regular demographic dynamism punctuated by a flow of thousands of visitors that it welcomes during the year. The city's economic fabric is characterised by a vast network of companies of various sizes as well as highly efficient infrastructures and means of transport.

Nancy: a university town

Nancy is one of the main university cities in the French Grand East, it is home to a variety of university institutions. Indeed, the number of students has been growing steadily for many years, especially with the ARTEM project bringing together 3 emblematic grandes écoles on 10 hectares in the city centre.

The city of Nancy has a significant number of prestigious training schools, which is what explains the ARTEM project. The city is therefore a real training place with many post-baccalaureate schools as well as a myriad of higher education schools.

This city is indeed the ideal place to study, many engineering schools (Ecole des Mines), medical and pharmaceutical faculties, and management schools populate the arteries of Nancy. The city lives to the rhythm of its tens of thousands of students from all over France and the world.

population investment nancy

Nancy: an interesting real estate market

With regard to all of the above, it is important to point out that the population of Nancy is fairly well-off, although with a slightly high unemployment rate. It is one of the few French cities that enjoys an attractive real estate situation with slightly high prices. The rental yield is between 4% and 7% depending on the districts of the city.  

The demand for renting is quite good considering its size, so rental investment is a relatively safe value

Nancy: a logical choice

For many reasons, Nancy is a coherent rental investment choice, as the real estate market there enjoys a high rental demand. With a relatively high standard of living and attractive rental prices, a rental investment property project in Nancy has every chance of prospering.

Thousands of students and tourists enjoy this benevolent and peaceful city with its mild climate. A relatively prosperous and reliable economy has developed because the city has been able to keep its debt under control.

The specificities of the Nancy real estate market

Nancy's real estate market compared to the rest of the country is competitive and reliable. Demand for real estate is good, given the demographics of the city.

Most real estate projects are accessible at a low cost, the entrance ticket is affordable and the demand for rent is high.

The ratio of housing quality/rental price is therefore a little high, which explains the attractiveness of Nancy's real estate market.

Nancy: a thriving economy

Nancy has a good network of companies of all sizes, and the city is home to one of the most important health centres in France. As a result, it has a very interesting economic dynamism, which justifies its relatively high standard of living for a city of this size.

It is also an economic basin that concentrates several hundred thousand jobs with an unemployment rate of around 10%. With these thousands of companies, it therefore benefits from a good economic climate.

The city is also a real sports ground with a professional football club, sports complexes and numerous gymnasiums spread throughout the city. Thousands of licensees practice daily in preparation for national and international competitions.

Nancy is irrigated by very powerful and efficient transport infrastructures, mobility is far from being a problem in this city which has the ambition to become the biggest thermal city of France. 

The square meter in Nancy

As everywhere else, the price per square metre in Nancy depends on certain criteria:

  • the geographical location of quartier ;
  • the guy from bien ;
  • the condition of the property.

The average price per square metre is estimated at 1954 euros, the good standard of living and the attractiveness of its economy explain this slightly higher than average price.

There are a lot of old houses in the city, vestiges of its history these buildings are not for all that bad condition. Consequently, prices vary according to the sector, for the less popular district the prices are obviously very affordable (1000 euros/m²). In certain sectors that could be described as intermediate, prices range from 1 800 to 2 100 euros/m².

The most sought-after areas have property prices that reach 2 400 euros/m², for the VIP areas, i.e. the most sought-after areas, there are very few offers and the few you find will go away very quickly. However, in these areas, which are in high demand due to their strategic position and the quality of the properties there, the price per m² reaches 2 700 euros. The price per square metre in Nancy is therefore very variable.

The cost of a rental investment in Nancy

For rental investment, prices are at 60 000 euros minimum, for this budget you can have a one room apartment completely refurbished. For the acquisition of a house, you should count about 200 000 euros and two to three times more depending on the neighborhood.

Of course, these prices depend on the type and quality of the house you wish to buy. Many real estate programs wanted by the city authorities will facilitate real estate transactions to boost the real estate market in Nancy.

Investing in real estate in Nancy

Places to invest in Nancy

Whether you want to consolidate your real estate assets or achieve a high rental yield, it all depends on your expectations (financial situation, investment horizon, objective).

Our specialized real estate agents with proven experience in the real estate sector in Nancy will find profitable projects for you. Thanks to their excellent knowledge of the market, they will have no trouble satisfying you and will find the best opportunities for you.

Your rental investment objectives will be rigorously analysed for implementation, each neighbourhood having its specificities (living environment, public transport, shops) we will make the best possible choice for you. Here are some of the best values on the Nancy property market:

  • Boudonville
  • Faubourg des 3 maisons
  • Old town/Leopold course/stanislas

Types of real estate investment in Nancy

The real estate market in Nancy is certainly profitable, but to make a success of your real estate investment, you have to choose the right project. This is the high yield property with excellent liquidity on resale.

Investing in apartments for rent is a good idea given the market, they are more profitable than houses for the same performance. To make a successful rental investment in Nancy, it is important to choose a rental project that corresponds to the market.

To increase your rental yield do not hesitate to consult us according to your budget the choice you make must correspond to your primary target (the type of tenant chosen).

The level of profitability of rental investments

The minimum amount to invest to become an owner of a property in Nancy is about 80 000 euros all expenses included, the city has a good potential for rental investments.

Two thirds of the population is young and very dynamic, 21% students, 3.7% inactive, affordable property tax, low co-ownership charges, 67.5% renters and 32.5% owners. All this data shows that the city has a strong rental potential that you must exploit. 

With a rental profitability of between 4 and 8%, we can say that a reliable real estate market awaits your rental investment in Nancy. Place your trust in us and we guarantee you a rental return of up to 8%.

The outlook for the real estate market 

A study of the Nancy real estate market for the prospects for 2019 shows that many ambitious and innovative projects will be launched in the coming months. International competitions such as the Olympic Games are already having an impact on the improvement of infrastructures.

The project of thermal city of France will have a strong impact on the tourist demography of the city. What augurs a strong rental demand for the next years, the price of the m² should thus increase significantly. 

editor's photo
  • Mickael Zonta
  • Rental Investment Director

A graduate of a major business school, and after a first successful experience in finance, Mickael Zonta began his career in real estate in 2011 in Paris before extending his activity to the Paris region and the city of Lyon. The fact that he is also a real estate investor in a personal capacity allows him to understand clients' issues in terms of investment objectives, rental yield and choice of tax regimes.

You wish to launch your real estate project in nancy ?

Do you have a question?

A question, a project? Contact us

01 84 17 67 60

Non-surtaxed number

Share:

Our advice for investing in Nancy:

Success stories from our investor customers

Our greatest pride is your renewed trust! More than 2 out of 3 clients go on to one or more other projects. Find out why...

Take the first step by making an appointment.
Our team will handle everything else.

Make an appointment with one of our consultant by phone, or in one of our offices in Paris, Lyon or Lille.

01 84 17 67 60
N° non-surtaxé

Investissement locatif Nancy

Investissement immobilier à Nancy, le choix d’une ville étudiante

Nancy est une ville très attrayante dotée d’une économie florissante. Les investissements immobiliers à Nancy sont des projets intéressant compte tenu du niveau de vie de la ville et du nombre d’étudiants.


 

investissement locatif nancy
 

Pour que votre investissement locatif à Nancy soit une réussite, vous devez étudier rigoureusement quelques critères. Vous devez analyser la ville, connaitre sa démographie, la qualité de la vie, des infrastructures… et évaluer ainsi son potentiel économique.

Ensuite, il faut évaluer le dynamisme de ville, touristes, étudiants, évènements culturels… afin de mettre sur pieds une stratégie efficace et fiable sur le long terme. Ainsi, évaluer la demande en bien locatif à Nancy et les offres du secteur sont essentielles pour se positionner sur le marché.

Avoir une idée précise des différents prix dans le secteur et des perspectives du marché est également un atout de plus au service de votre réussite.

Nancy : une ville d’un dynamique particulier

Nancy figure parmi les villes de France jouissant d’une attractivité et d’un dynamisme économique.

En plus de son dynamisme économique et de sa richesse culturelle, c’est également l’une des principales villes universitaires de la région.

Ces nombreux atouts lui valent un dynamisme démographique constant et régulier ponctué par un flux de milliers de visiteurs qu’elle accueille durant l’année. Le tissu économique de la ville est caractérisé par vaste réseau d’entreprises de différentes tailles ainsi que des infrastructures et moyens de transport très performants.

Nancy : une ville universitaire

Nancy est l’une des principales villes universitaires du grand-est français, elle abrite des institutions universitaires divers et varié. En effet, le nombre d’étudiants ne cesse de croître depuis de nombreuses années, surtout avec le projet ARTEM réunissant 3 grandes écoles emblématiques sur 10 ha au centre-ville.

La ville de Nancy dispose d’un nombre conséquent d’écoles de formation prestigieuses c’est d’ailleurs ce qui explique le projet ARTEM. La ville est par conséquent un véritable lieu de formation avec de nombreux établissements scolaires post-bac ainsi qu’une myriade d’écoles supérieures.

Cette ville est en effet l’endroit rêvé pour étudier, de nombreuses écoles d’ingénieurs (école des Mines), des facultés de médecine et pharmacie, des écoles de management peuplent les artères de Nancy. La ville vit donc au rythme de ses dizaines de milliers d’étudiants venus des quatre coins de la France et du monde entier.

population investissement nancy

 

Nancy : un marché immobilier intéressant

A l’égard de tout ce qui a précédé, il est important de préciser que la population de Nancy est assez aisée bien qu’ayant un taux de chômage légèrement élevé. C’est l’une des rares villes françaises qui jouit d’une situation attractive sur le plan immobilier avec des prix légèrement élevés. Le rendement locatif est compris entre 4 % et 7 % selon les quartiers de la ville.  

La demande locative étant assez bonne compte tenu de sa taille, l’investissement locatif y est une valeur relativement sûre

Nancy : un choix logique

Pour de nombreuses raisons, Nancy est un choix d’investissement locatif cohérent, le marché immobilier y jouit d’une demande locative élevée. Le niveau vie étant relativement élevé et les prix des loyers intéressants un projet immobilier d’investissement locatif à Nancy a toutes les chances de prospérer.

En effet, des milliers d’étudiants et touristes profitent de cette ville bienveillante et paisible, avec son climat doux. Une économie relativement prospère et fiable s’est développée parce que la ville a su maîtriser son endettement.

Les spécificités du marché de l’immobilier de Nancy

Le marché de l’immobilier de Nancy comparé au reste du pays est un marché compétitif et fiable. La demande immobilière est bonne, vu les caractéristiques démographiques de la ville.

La plupart des projets immobiliers sont accessiblent à un faible coût, le ticket d’entrée est abordable et la demande locative est au rendez-vous.

Le ratio qualité du logement/prix du loyer est donc un peu élevé, ce qui explique l’attractivité du marché immobilier de Nancy.

Nancy : une économie florissante

Nancy dispose d’un bon réseau d’entreprise de toute taille, la ville abrite d’ailleurs un des pôles sanitaires les plus importants de France. Elle fait par conséquent preuve d’un dynamisme économique très intéressant ce qui justifie son niveau de vie relativement élevé pour une ville de cette taille.

C’est également un bassin économique qui concentre plusieurs centaines de milliers d’emplois avec un taux de chômage qui tourne autour à environ 10 %. Avec ces milliers d’entreprises, elle bénéficie donc d’un bon climat économique.

La ville est également une véritable terre de sport avec un club de football professionnel, des complexes sportifs et de nombreux gymnases répartis dans la ville. Ainsi des milliers de licenciés s’exercent quotidiennement en vue des compétitions nationales et internationales.

Nancy est irrigué par des infrastructures de transports très performants et efficaces, la mobilité est loin de poser problème dans cette ville qui pour ambition de devenir la plus grande ville thermale de France. 

Le mètre carré à Nancy

Comme partout ailleurs, le prix du mètre carré à Nancy dépend de certains critères :

  • la situation géographique du quartier ;
  • le type de bien ;
  • l’état du bien.

Le prix moyen du mètre carré est estimé à 1954 euros, le bon niveau de vie et l’attractivité de son économie expliquent ce prix légèrement supérieur à la moyenne.

Il y a beaucoup de logements anciens dans la ville, vestiges de son histoire ces bâtiments ne sont pas pour autant mauvais état. Par conséquent, les prix varient selon les secteurs, pour le quartier populaire moins sollicité les prix sont évidemment très abordables (1000 euros/m²). Dans certains secteurs qu’on pourrait qualifier d’intermédiaire, les prix vont de 1 800 à 2 100 euros/m².

Les quartiers plus sollicités encore ont des prix immobiliers qui atteignent 2 400 euros/m², pour les quartiers VIP c’est-à-dire les plus sollicités, il y a très peu d’offres et le peu que vous trouverez s’en ira très vite. Cependant dans ces quartiers très demandés du fait de leur position stratégique et de la qualité des biens immobiliers qui s’y trouve le prix du m² atteint les 2 700 euros. Force est de relever les prix du mètre carré à Nancy est donc très variable.

Le coût d’un investissement locatif à Nancy

Pour l’investissement locatif, les prix se situent à 60 000 euros minimum, pour ce budget vous pouvez avoir un appartement une pièce totalement remis à neuf. Pour l’acquisition d’une maison, vous devez compter environ 200 000 euros et deux à trois fois plus selon les quartiers.

Bien entendu, ces prix dépendent du type et de la qualité de la maison que vous souhaitez acheter. De nombreux programmes immobiliers voulus par les autorités de ville vont permettre de faciliter les transactions immobilières pour booster le marché immobilier de Nancy.

Investir immobilier Nancy

Les endroits où investir à Nancy

Que ce soit pour consolider votre patrimoine immobilier ou pour un rendement locatif élevé, tout dépend de vos attentes (situation financière, horizon d’investissement, objectif).

Nos agents immobiliers spécialisés jouissent d’une expérience avérée dans le secteur de l’immobilier à Nancy sauront trouver des projets rentables pour vous. Grâce à leur excellente connaissance du marché, ils n’auront pas de mal à vous satisfaire et trouveront les meilleures opportunités pour vous.

Vos objectifs d’investissement locatif seront rigoureusement analysés pour une mise en œuvre, chaque quartier ayant ses spécificités (cadre de vie, transport en commun, commerce) nous ferons le meilleur choix possible pour vous. Voici quelques valeurs sûres du marché immobilier de Nancy à privilégier :

  • Boudonville
  • Faubourg des 3 maisons
  • Vieille ville/cours léopold/stanislas

Les types d’investissement immobilier à Nancy

Le marché immobilier de Nancy est certes rentable, mais pour réussir votre investissement immobilier, il faut choisir le projet adapté. Il s’agit du bien à rendement élevé avec excellente liquidité à la revente.

Investir dans les appartements à louer est une bonne idée compte tenu du marché, à prestation égale, ils sont plus rentables que les maisons. Pour réussir votre investissement locatif à Nancy, il est important de choisir un projet locatif qui correspond au marché.

Pour augmenter votre rendement locatif n’hésitez pas à nous consulter en fonction de votre budget le choix que vous ferez, doit correspondre à votre cible première (le type de locataire choisi).

Le niveau de rentabilité des investissements locatifs

Le montant minimal à investir pour devenir propriétaire d’un bien immobilier à Nancy est d’environ 80 000 euros tous frais compris, la ville a un bon potentiel pour les investissements locatifs.

Deux tiers de la population est jeune et très dynamique, 21 % d’étudiant, 3,7 % d’inactifs, taxe foncière abordable, charge de copropriété faible, 67, 5 % de locataire pour 32,5 % de propriétaire. Toutes ces données montrent à suffisance que la ville a un fort potentiel locatif qu’il vous faut bien exploiter. 

Avec une rentabilité locative comprise entre 4 et 8 %, on peut dire que c’est un marché immobilier fiable qui attend votre investissement locatif à Nancy. Faites-nous confiance et nous vous garantissons un rendement locatif qui pourra atteindre 8 %.

Les perspectives du marché immobilier 

Une étude du marché de l’immobilier Nancy pour les perspectives pour 2019 montre que beaucoup de projets ambitieux et innovants vont voir le jour dans les mois à venir. Les compétitions internationales comme les Jeux olympiques ont d’ores et déjà un impact sur l’amélioration des infrastructures.

Le projet de ville thermal de France aura une forte incidence sur la démographie touristique de la ville. Ce qui augure une forte demande locative pour les prochaines années, le prix du m² devrait donc significativement augmenter. 

Nos dernières réalisations

Melun investissement locatif Nouveau projet dans la région de Lyon Découvrez une découpe à Marseille

Vous souhaitez investir? Contactez notre équipe.

écrit par Mickael Zonta

Mickael Zonta
Directeur Investissement Locatif

Diplômé d'une grande école de commerce, et après une première expérience réussie dans la finance, Mickael Zonta a débuté sa carrière dans l'immobilier en 2011 à Paris avant d’étendre son activité à la région parisienne et à la ville de Lyon. Le fait d'être également investisseur immobilier à titre personnel lui permet de comprendre les enjeux des clients en termes d’objectifs d’investissements, de rendement locatif et de choix des régimes fiscaux. LinkedIn – Mickael Zonta

Acheter pour louer

Un investissement immobilier réussi passe par un achat locatif au meilleur prix. Nos chasseurs d'appartements travaillent avec un cahier des charges stricte pour vous trouver les meilleures affaires à Paris, en île de France, à Lyon et à Marseille ! Bien acheter vous permettra d'augmenter la rentabilité locative du projet.


Conseil en investissement locatif

Rénovation et décoration

Nos architectes et décorateurs optimisent le plan au maximum en prenant en compte la demande locative locale. Une rénovation de qualité et une décoration coup de cœur permettront de louer au meilleur prix. Nous travaillons avec des entreprises de bâtiment sérieuses pour que la rénovation d'appartement soit une réussite et nous gérons le suivi de l'avancement pour vous.


Rénovation appartement Paris

Rendement locatif élevé

Les investisseurs qui s'adressent à Investissement-Locatif.com ont des critères différents. Quel que soit vos critères, un investissement immobilier locatif doit prendre en compte la notion de rentabilité. Nous vous apportons des conseils et notre démarche vous permet d'optimiser le rendement locatif de votre investissement.



Rendement locatif : définition